Local Executives



Union solidarity is based on the principle that union members are equal and deserve mutual respect at all levels. Any behaviour that creates conflict prevents us from working together to strengthen our union.

As unionists, mutual respect, cooperation and understanding are our goals. We should neither condone nor tolerate behaviour that undermines the dignity or self-esteem of any individual or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive environment.

Discriminatory speech or conduct which is racist, sexist, transphobic or homophobic hurts and thereby divides us. So too, does discrimination on the basis of ability, age, class, religion, language and ethnic origin.

Sometimes discrimination takes the form of harassment. Harassment means using real or perceived power to abuse, devalue or humiliate. Harassment should not be treated as a joke. The uneasiness and resentment that it creates are not feelings that help us grow as a union.

Discrimination and harassment focus on characteristics that make us different; and they reduce our capacity to work together on shared concerns such as decent wages, safe working conditions, and justice in the workplace, society and in our union.

CUPE’s policies and practices must reflect our commitment to equality. Members, staff and elected officers must be mindful that all persons deserve dignity, equality and respect.
Denis Montpetit
President

Papa CUPE

Email: denis@local4092.ca

Michelle Duhaney
Vice President

Base Grievance Committee Level 1
Crew Rest Committee
Privitization Committee CUPE National
Health & Safety

Email: michelled@local4092.ca

Vittoria Primavera
Vice President

Base Grievance Committee Level 1
Meal Grievances
Reserve Committee

Email: vittoria@local4092.ca

Lillian Speedie-Court
Vice President

Base Grievance Committee Level 1
Benefits Committee
Women's Committee
Communications & Website

Email: lillian@local4092.ca

Cynthia Kryszak
Vice President

Scheduling Grievances

Email: cynthia@local4092.ca

Laurent Roy
Vice President

Member Database
Political Action & Mobilization

Email: laurent@local4092.ca

Kathryn Hoffman
Vice President

Email: kathryn@local4092.ca

Kirk Horsman
Vice President

Email: kirk@local4092.ca

Brian Buchanan
Vice President

Email: brian@local4092.ca


Secretary Treasurer

David Lee
Secretary-Treasurer

Email: david@local4092.ca

Local Trustees

Local 4092 has three (3) trustees and one (1) alternate trustee.
Trustees are elected for a three year term, these terms are staggered to ensure continuity. To further clarify, each year an election is held for 1 trustee who will serve a 3 year term.

The alternate trustee position is based on the results of the most recent trustee election. They step in if a regular trustee cannot perform their duties - pls consult the Local 4092 bylaws for further details.

Grace Park (until April 2022)
Robert Hatfield (until April 2023)
Vacant (until April 2024)

Jessica Maisonneuve (Alternate)

Trustee Reports

office@local4092.ca
1-905-676-4293
© CUPE Local 4092